Diseases of peripheral vessels

Diseases of peripheral vessels – critical lower limb ischemia (CLLI), obliterating atherosclerosis of vessels of lower limbs, diabetic foot syndrome.

In critical ischemia of the lower limbs, rest pain requiring pain relief is noted with a decrease in systolic pressure in the distal third of the shin less than 50 mm Hg. and / or systolic pressure on the digital arteries below 30 mm Hg. or the presence of trophic ulcers or gangrene of the foot or fingers with the same values of systolic blood pressure.

The causes of the development of critical ischemia of the lower limbs can be a number of diseases:

  • Obliterating atherosclerosis
  • Diabetic Foot Syndrome
  • Peripheral thrombosis / embolism with atrial fibrillation, mitral valve defects, aortic aneurysms and iliac arteries
  • Consequences of mechanical trauma of the artery
  • Obliterating endarteritis
  • Nonspecific aortoarteritis (Takayasu’s disease)
  • Obliterating thromboangiitis (Buerger’s disease)

Despite such a variety of reasons for the development of CLLI in the vast majority of patients, this pathological condition develops as a result of atherosclerosis and diabetic foot syndrome. According to significant risk factors for the development of CINC, diabetes mellitus, smoking and advanced age.

Regardless of the mechanism of diseases that led to the development of ischemia, the immediate cause of pain in the lower limb, the appearance of trophic ulcers and necrosis – narrowing and blockage of the arteries of blood supplying the lower limbs, the termination of the main blood flow along them.

The treatment of this group of patients is a complex problem. In many cases, vascular reconstructive interventions are difficult to perform or even impossible due to the presence of diffuse multifocal lesions, arterial lesions of distal lower limbs, which is typical for patients with diabetes mellitus and the presence of purulent necrotic changes, infected wounds in the foot area, expressed concomitant pathology.

The possibility of conservative treatment and indirect methods of revascularization in these patients is usually also exhausted, which leads to the need for amputation. The frequency of lethal outcomes after performing amputation in the early postoperative period with a transmetatarsal foot amputation reaches 5.6%, with a leg amputation 5-10% , hips 15-20%. Mortality in patients with critical ischemia of the lower limbs within 30 days after high amputation is 25-39%, within 2 years – 25-56%, and after 5 years – 50-84%.

Under such conditions, the appearance of the possibility of restoring the blood stream in patients with critical ischemia of the lower limbs means the possibility of preserving the limb, and the preservation of the limb means the preservation of social functions and the life of the patient.

In recent years, thanks to the development of endovascular surgery, the emergence of the technique of subintimal angioplasty was made possible by minimally invasive x-ray surgery-angioplasty and stenting-to restore the lumen of vessels with long blockages of the lumen of the vessel, “multi-storey” lesions, lesions of the arteries of the shin and foot.

The goal of endovascular intervention is to restore the lumen of the vessels and provide the main blood flow to the distal sections of the lower limbs. Restoration of blood flow creates conditions for the healing of trophic ulcers and wounds.

Gangrene of the foot. Defeat of the arteries of the shin. Balloon angioplasty of the lower leg arteries.

стопа

Lesion of femoral and tibial arteries before and after angioplasty

бедро

An appointment at

  • Consultations are held on weekdays from Monday to Friday, from 8.30 to 16.30.
  • Consultations held on the 8th floor of the building of the Centre in the advisory office (opposite the elevator in the lobby).
  • SI "NPTSENRH NAMS of Ukraine" - is a public institution, so the advice is free of charge
  • In most cases, patients waiting for consultation is not more than an hour. Duration of consultation on average about half an hour
    calendar
    captcha captcha

PHONES

We will keep you informed of the latest news

Ок

Thanks for your feedback, we are very pleased. It will appear on the site immediately after moderation

Ок

Thank you! Our specialist will be in touch with you soon

Ок

Заболевания периферических сосудов

Заболевания периферических сосудов – критическая ишемия нижних конечностей (КИНК), облитерирующий атеросклероз сосудов нижних конечностей, синдром диабетической стопы.

При критической ишемии нижних конечностей отмечаются боли в покое требующие обезболивания при снижении систолического давления в дистальной трети голени менее 50 мм.рт.ст. и/или систолического давления на пальцевых артериях ниже 30 мм.рт.ст. или наличия трофических язв или гангрены стопы или пальцев при таких же показателях систолического артериального давления.

Причинами развития критической ишемии нижних конечностей может быть целый ряд заболеваний:

  • Облитерирующий атеросклероз
  • Синдром диабетической стопы
  • периферические тромбозы/эмболии при мерцательной аритмии, пороках митрального клапана, аневризмах аорты и подвздошных артерий
  • Последствия механической травмы артерии
  • Облитерирующий эндартериит
  • Неспецефичний аортоартериит (болезнь Такаясу)
  • Облитерирующий тромбангиит (болезнь Бюргера)

Несмотря на такое многообразие причин развития КИНК у подавляющего большинства больных данное патологическое состояние развивается вследствие атеросклероза и синдрома диабетической стопы. Согласно значимым факторам риска развития КИНК является сахарный диабет, курение и преклонный возраст.

Независимо от механизма заболеваний, которые привели к развитию ишемии, непосредственная причина болей в нижней конечности, появления трофических язв и некрозов – сужение и закупорка артерий кровоснабжающих нижние конечности, прекращение магистрального кровотока по ним.

Лечения этой группы больных является сложной проблемой. Во многих случаях сосудистые реконструктивные вмешательства являются сложными в исполнении или вообще невозможными вследствие наличия диффузных мультифокальных поражений, поражений артерий дистальных отделов нижних конечностей, что характерно для больных с сахарным диабетом и наличии гнойно-некротических изменений, инфицированных ран в области стопы, выраженной сопутствующей патологии.

Возможности же консервативного лечения и косвенных методов реваскуляризации у таких больных обычно также уже исчерпаны, что приводит к необходимости выполнения ампутации.Частота летальных исходов после выполнения ампутации в раннем послеоперационном периоде при трансметатарзальной ампутации стопы достигает 5,6 %, при ампутациях голени 5-10 %, бедра 15-20 %. Летальность у больных с критической ишемией нижних конечностей в течение 30 дней после высокой ампутации составляет 25-39 %, в течение 2 лет — 25-56 % , а через 5 лет — 50-84 %.

При таких условиях появление возможности восстановления кровтока у больных с критической ишемией нижних конечностей означает возможность сохранения конечности, а сохранение конечности означает сохранение социальных функций и жизни больного.

В последние годы, благодаря развитию эндоваскулярной хирургии, появление техники субинтимальной ангиопластики, стало возможным путем малоинвазивного рентгенохирургического вмешательства – ангиопластики и стентирования восстанавливать просвет сосудов при длинных закупорках просвета сосуда, «многоэтажных» поражениях, поражениях артерий голени и стопы.

Цель эндоваскулярного вмешательства – восстановление просвета сосудов и обеспечение магистрального кровотока в дистальные отделы нижних конечностей. Восстановление кровотока создает условия для заживления трофических язв и ран.

Гангрена стопы. Поражение артерий голени. Балонная ангиопластика артерий голени.

стопа

Поражение артерий бедра и голени до и после ангиопластики

бедро

Записаться на консультацию

  • Консультации проводятся в рабочие дни, с понедельника по пятницу,с 8.30 до 16.30.
  • Консультации проходят на 8 этаже здания Центра в консультативном кабинете (в холле напротив лифта).
  • ГУ «НПЦЭНРХ НАМН Украины» – это государственное учреждение, поэтому консультации проводятся БЕСПЛАТНО
  • В большинстве случаев пациенты ждут консультации не больше часа. Длительность консультации в среднем составляет около получаса
calendar
captcha captcha

ТЕЛЕФОНЫ

Мы будем держать вас в курсе свежих новостей

Ок

Спасибо за ваш отзыв, нам очень приятно

Ок

Успешно

Ок